Happy Fall – Sort Of…

I don’t mind fall, but it harbours winter, and that sucks for a lot of reasons around here. But fall isn’t all bad: I can finally use Xfinity’s (Comcast, dirty bastards) ability to DVR 15 shows all at one time! (I actually don’t have a TV and didn’t realize there was that much TV worth watching.) In seriousness though, fall brings new lines of… SHOES!!!

Yup. SKORA just put out their new Fall/Winter Line-Up. There’s lots of sweet colors to run with. One of my favorites is the Ladies Cyan Flo. Yellow FIT.ladies cyan fit Unfortunately, I can’t fit them, so I’ll have to stick with the men’s selections, which are equally as sleek. There are a couple of men’s Fit, including a variation from the intial releases silver/cyan. These are cyan and black which really makes the cyan pop. And then there’s a black on black FIT, which almost looks it coudl be worn in a formal setting without much hoopla. men black-black
There’s also a blue-monochroatic iteration of the PHASE which looks totally dope, especially if blue is your thing.blue phase And if blue isn’t your think, there’s a pretty sweet dark version of the CORE. They call it Gray/Green/Black, but it’s so much more. A dark shoe, not black with a splash of color. Humble and quiet spoken, but shouting at the same time.gray core And then of course is my favorite. The digital camo FORM. Dark, but not too dark, and a bright red sole. Something about that colored sole just does it for me. I mean, how can it not?form
Now the question becomes, which one to get first…

9 thoughts on “Happy Fall – Sort Of…

  1. After reading some of your blog posts about SKORA shoes, I purchased one pair as my everyday shoe (don’t plan on running with it just yet) and I am in love with it! Better than vivobarefoot and vibrams!

    Like

      • I went with the Core. I used to run in VFF, but that led to injuries last December. 😀 Back to shod running, especially for my first marathon this coming October.

        Like

      • Very nice. Which one are you doing? Guessing a local-ish one? I always find spring a good time to get back to basics and work out the form kinks from winter and get in some good ‘ol barefootin’. (Honestly, I think that’s what’s helped my Achilles issues…)

        Like

Leave a Reply

